Le Forum des Gueulards

Forum traitant des Ogres, Orques & Gobelins et Gnoblars à Warhammer Battle
 
AccueilCalendrierFAQRechercherS'enregistrerMembresGroupesConnexion

Partagez | 
 

 Morglum Brise-nuque

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas 
AuteurMessage
Dreadaxe
Gnoblar amuse-gueule
avatar

Nombre de messages : 93
Age : 38
Armées jouées : Gobelins des Terres Arides 1500 pts
Date d'inscription : 17/04/2006

MessageSujet: Morglum Brise-nuque   Ven 18 Mai 2007 - 8:39

Avian propose sa version v7 de plusieurs choses dont les personnages Morglum Brise-nuque. J'adore la règle de sa tribu qui permet d'introduire des Orques Noirs sur sanglier. J'imagine que ça fera plaisir à Olivier.
http://folk.ntnu.no/tarjeia/avian/index.php

Citation :
Morglum Necksnapper

by Avian


Poor Morglum has been much neglected lately. He wasn't even mentioned in the 6th edition book, received a miserable set of rules in a semi-official update and is given lip service in the 7th edition army book. Below are my suggestions for a more fitting update for this mighty Warboss.

Morglum Necksnapper - Lord

Morglum Necksnapper was the leader of the mighty Necksnapper tribe of the Dark Lands. In 2488 he led his forces across the World's Edge Mountains and defeated a large Bretonnian errantry army which had been methodically cleansing the northern Badlands of greenskins for several years. As the Bretonnian duke and his surviving knights galloped frantically out of Death Pass towards the setting sun, pursued by hordes of Goblin Wolf Riders, Morglum Necksnapper made his famous pronouncement "Let 'em tell da King. Da east belongs to da Orcs. Da east belongs to Morglum. Da east is green.". Aided by his second-in-command, Oglok da 'Orrible, Morglum later united with the Orc Warboss, Gorfang Rotgut, to attack Karak Azul. The greenskins briefly took possession of the Hold and captured many of King Kazador's kin.


Morglum Necksnapper is a Black Orc Warboss. The army may only include a single Morglum Necksnapper.


Morglum Necksnapper......................................................Points: 305
Code:
                      M WS  BS  S T  W I  A  Ld
Morglum Necksnapper  4  7  3  5  5  3  4  4  9
Boar                  7  3  -  3  4  1  3  1  3 

Wargear: The Humie Hewers & Bulak's Bloody Armour

Mount: Boar

Options:

  • Morglum may replace his Boar with an Orc Boar Chariot for +55 pts, displacing one of the chariot's normal crew.


Special rules:
Morglum: Quell Animosity; Immune to Psychology; Cause Fear; The Necksnapper Tribe
Boar: Thick-skinned; Tusker Charge


Magic Items

The Humie Hewers
With his twin axes, Morglum leaves a bloody trail of severed heads as he
plows through the enemy ranks in the time-honoured tradition of the Necksnappers. While riding, Morglum is able to swing both axes with no trouble, having beaten his boar into submission in a day-long head-butting contest.


Count as two choppas, which Morglum may use even if mounted. In addition to their normal rules, whenever Morglum's To Hit roll is higher than his target's Weapon Skill, the attack will not only hit regardless of the score normally needed to hit, but will inflict two hits on the target unit instead of one. If Morglum chose to allocate one or more attacks against specific enemy models, such as Champions or Characters, extra hits gained in this way only affect the designated target.

Bulak's Bloody Armour
This old and well-crafted suit of armour once belonged to the previous Warboss of the Necksnapper tribe. It is encrusted with the blood of Bulak, which explains why Morglum is now the one wearing it. Rumour has it that the pit fight fought for leadership of the Necksnapper tribe was not fair at all, and Bulak's spirit seems to inhabit the armour still, spitefully inflicting revenge on its new owner.
Count as heavy armour. The Bloody Armour also grants the wearer a 4+ Ward save.
However, after the first time the Ward save is failed, it will be reduced to a 5+ Ward afterwards. If it is failed a second time it will be reduced to a 6+ Ward afterwards and if it is failed three times it will not grant the wearer any Ward save at all for the rest of the battle.

Explanation of special rules

Morglum Necksnapper is a greenskin and a Black Orc for all intents and purposes. If mounted on a boar he is a cavalry model, should be on a 25 x 50 mm base and has a Unit Strength of 2. If mounted in a Boar Chariot the chariot is a chariot mount and should be on a 50 x 100 mm base. Morglum and the chariot has a total Unit Strength of 5. Note that Morglum is not Armed to da Teef, due to having a pair of magical weapons.

Quell Animosity: See page 20 of the Orcs & Goblins army book.

Immune to Psychology: See page 53 of the Warhammer Rulebook.

Cause Fear: See page 50 of the Warhammer Rulebook.

The Necksnapper Tribe: If Morglum is the army General, then Orc Boar Boyz count as a Core unit choice, rather than as a Special unit choice, and there is no limit to the number of Orc Boar Boyz units that can be upgraded to Big 'Uns, for the usual cost.
In addition, one unit of Orc Boar Boy Big 'Uns may be upgraded to Black Orc Boar Boyz for free. Black Orc Boar Boyz trade in their spears for great weapons and their light armour for heavy armour. They have a Leadership of 8 and are Black Orcs.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
marius nightmare
Géant ventripotent
avatar

Nombre de messages : 3657
Localisation : Terre/ Europe/ France/ Rhône-Alpes/ Ain
Date d'inscription : 26/12/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Morglum Brise-nuque   Ven 18 Mai 2007 - 9:49

Clair que des cochons montés par des brutes encore plus épaisses, ça lui fera plaisir, hein Grumf
Mais moi perso, je suis pur gob.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur http://pourvoirunpeu.fr
Elthrai
Géant ventripotent
avatar

Nombre de messages : 1692
Age : 28
Localisation : Versailles
Armées jouées : RO, HE et ES
Date d'inscription : 23/02/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Morglum Brise-nuque   Ven 18 Mai 2007 - 17:21

J'en connais un à qui les ON sur sangliers vont plaire Rolling Eyes ...
Hein grumf Grumf .

Merci pour ces règles deradaxe Wink .
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
GW Maniak
Snotling en rut
avatar

Nombre de messages : 9
Age : 43
Localisation : Courcelles / Hainaut / Belgique
Armées jouées : Surtout des nains mais quasi de tout
Date d'inscription : 13/02/2007

MessageSujet: Re: Morglum Brise-nuque   Sam 19 Mai 2007 - 7:01

La cavalerie de l'Empire et/ou celle de Bretonnie a de quoi se faire quelques soucis...quand ces unités montées (O.N.sur sang.) lui foncera dessus ...

Au contact, ça risque de faire très mal...mais bon, cette unité attirera la plupart des tirs et sorts de l'ennemi. A tester.

http://skeggi.forumactif.com/index.htm
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur http:// http://lesconteursdelegende.forumactif.com/forum
grumf
Tacticien verdâtre sur sanglier
avatar

Nombre de messages : 7910
Age : 46
Localisation : orleans
Armées jouées : orques ogres (25000 points)
Date d'inscription : 10/04/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Morglum Brise-nuque   Sam 19 Mai 2007 - 17:01

Grumf
j'ai déjà les figs YES!!!!!!
je savais que j'étais un précurseur Fier
effectivement c'est clair que ça va tirer dessus Crying or Very sad
sauf si il y en a pleins Rire Rire

_________________
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Dreadaxe
Gnoblar amuse-gueule
avatar

Nombre de messages : 93
Age : 38
Armées jouées : Gobelins des Terres Arides 1500 pts
Date d'inscription : 17/04/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Morglum Brise-nuque   Sam 21 Juil 2007 - 16:59

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Contenu sponsorisé




MessageSujet: Re: Morglum Brise-nuque   

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
 
Morglum Brise-nuque
Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut 
Page 1 sur 1
 Sujets similaires
-
» Morglum Brise-nuque
» WARMACHINE
» mariage de Brise et Hegdes
» Marteliers, Brise-Fer, Tueurs?
» Halfus Brise-wyrm

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Le Forum des Gueulards :: Warhammer :: Règles-
Sauter vers: